#New #Abstraction #Paintings in #Watercolor of #2014 and #2015!

I’ve been approaching my new works since just before the holidays and with a new focus on movement and colors. This is a revisit from a number of years ago, and is a welcome approach to my current paintings. The newest pieces are watercolor on paper with collage of ink jet copies of Thomas À Kempis’ work “The Imitation of Christ.” I was inspired to grab the 1400’s book off of my own bookshelf due to a book review my brother, New York author Scott Korb, wrote for “‘Christ Actually’ argues for belief through imitation” by James Carroll published in the the LA Times Jacket Copy.

Leave a Reply

